Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Another newbie

+3
Jennifer_million
Lady Goodman
Garmar
7 posters

Go down

Another newbie Empty Another newbie

Post by Guest Sat Jun 06, 2009 9:19 am

Hi
I am a soon-to-be-retired Nuclear Power technician. My wife and I have (and actually read most of) a 15,000 volumn collection of books. I have been writing odds and end of fiction for about ten years and am currently tackling a tech-thriller and reviving a word-war two era historical fiction I started back when I was in the service in Germany, a looong time ago.

I am seeking critiques from people who do not have any interest in keeping me happy.

I have, among other thing, the original department of the Navy logs, reports etc. for the American revolution, Quasi war with France and the American Civil War in my collection, as published by the govermant printing office in the 1930's. I also have a great deal of reference on the navies of World War Two, should anyone need factually reliable information not available in most libraries.

I have set up a seperate e-mail account as chs@shawco.net if anyone wants to ask a question / pass information they prefer not to post. I do not promise to keep it going if it becomes too much of a hastle.

Looking forward to woking with you.

Chuck S.

Back to top Go down

Another newbie Empty Re: Another newbie

Post by Garmar Sat Jun 06, 2009 10:01 am

Hi, chuckS.

Welcome to CWRG.

Thank you for joining our community. We are a group of writers with a common goal--to
become better at our craft. In order to maintain a creative, positive atmosphere we have some easily followed, common sense guidelines for membership. You can review them in our New Member Orientation.

You'll find that everyone here is friendly and helpful, so jump in and start posting!

If you have any questions or issues that aren't covered in the New Member Orientation, please feel free to contact me.

Have fun.